Guest Reviews

Here are a few reviews & accolades from some of our beloved guest!  We look forward to adding yours to our collection.

  • BABYMOON VACATION!

Our vacation on this gorgeous island and staying at Bermuda Connections was EVERYTHING!

Bermuda Connections was the ideal place to stay. Sabrina our host is the kindest most hospitable person I’ve met! She gave us all the local knowledge we needed, reviewed a map of the the entire island and highlighted all the wonderful experiences for us to share. She offered my husband a ride to the market one morning and even took us to a couple of sights on her own time, on her birthday! Sabrina arranged a ride from and to the airport. Jason, the driver, was fabulous he kept track of our flight info. and although our flight was delayed over an hour due to snow at home, he was waiting for us holding a sign with my name on it. The property and it’s surroundings are gorgeous, the location is perfect, and our room had everything we needed. The mid week freshen up was key. The floors were cleaned, we got fresh sheets, towels and bath mats (although there were plenty of spare clean towels available in the room). Charlie and I visited for our Honey/babymoon and it couldn’t have been a lovelier experience! There was a stove top, fridge, and microwave in the room which allowed us to make our own breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed eating outside on the porch and beautiful courtyard taking in the ocean views surrounding us. This also made it possible for us to prepare some beach snacks, refrigerate leftovers(Bella Vista, a short walk away has delicious food and very generous portions). D&C Grill is a very short walk away with Bermudan and Jamaican foods that are smoked for hours so delicious and affordable. Many days after breakfast we would walk to D&C order lunch to enjoy on the beach then hop on the bus and head to our favorite beaches Horseneck Bay and Warwick Bay. The bus rides are $4, there is a stop EVERYWHERE and we never waited over 5-10 minutes for the bus. It was a less than 10 minute bus ride to the beaches and Sabrina offers bus vouchers at Bermuda Connections!

-  Vanessa  Rhode Island   May 2019

Sabrina thank you so much for being such an amazing host! You really made our trip an enjoyable and memorable one. Your warmth and kindness was so greatly appreciated.We will never forget how beautiful Bermuda is. Thank You 

– Amy M. & Kent N.     May 3, 2014

 

This was our first experience going on vacation at an Airbnb location, and it’s been better than we would ever have imagined. Between the two of us we’ve stayed all over Bermuda- including the Fairmont Southampton, Elbow Beach & Coral Beach – and this visit has topped them all. Thank you Sabrina for a wonderful, memorable, “Bermudaful” experience. You’re the best; and we hope to be back.-   Katie & Walter     May 22, 2014

 

Sabrina is an outstanding host! She gave us great recommendations and helped with whatever we needed. We stayed in the harbour ocean view room for one week and felt right at home. The kitchenette is a great bonus as we cooked all our breakfasts and enjoyed them on the patio with the spectacular view. The room is equipped with everything you need. Cable TV and internet was great too. The location is convenient as it is close to bus stops, grocery stores and within walking distance to do water sports. Sabrina is a wealth of knowledge for things to do and can arrange any activity for you. I highly recommend horseback riding with her friend Mike. I learned so much about Bermuda just from talking to Sabrina. We definitely enjoyed our first time in Bermuda and all the memorable experiences wouldn't have been the same if we didn't stay at Sabrina's. Many thanks to Sabrina and her family for the great hospitality and we look forward to staying in her properties next time we are in Bermuda! 

 

Thank you Sabrina for making this Canadian feel like he didn't even leave home! The hospitality, advice, (including help with my daughter who was not travelling with me this time,) and providing knowledge of the Island was second to none. I feel like I have gained an extended family and when I return to Bermuda, would gladly stay again. The amount of time and money you have invested and continue to invest in your property will only add to the experience for future stays. - 

- Lonnie       May 29, 2012

 

 

Oh my GOODNESS! From the booking, Sabrina was very helpful and professional. She set up a taxi to pick us up from the airport, and when we met with her later that afternoon she was ready for a hug for both of us. She knows everything about the island (and literally knows EVERYONE on it!) and she loves where she lives- Bermuda is an amazing place and Sabrina wanted to make sure we saw as much of it as possible. Her family was amazing as well- very helpful and polite, and together they made our experience easy and a perfect vacation. She had suggestions for everything we wanted to do, guidelines, helpful hints. We rented motorbikes (thru her suggested vendor) and the most helpful thing anyone did was when Sabrina said we should always sing the Beyoncé song 'To the Left' when we were driving down the road- positive that hint saved my life more than once! I have never been so sad to leave a host or a vacation. Sabrina knows everything about the island and is so helpful. She felt like family immediately. We had travel complications on the last day and she fixed everything for us to make our last several hours as easy as possible. Also the place itself is very cute and was super comfortable for us- also close to the beaches and to Dockyard, which was a super fun place. We miss you already Sabrina!    See you again soon!            

                                                                                                           

She described it very well- there was nothing else she could say. We were close to Dockyard which was awesome, but really far from St. George's- Location feedback: justdepends how you want to spend your time! We would still stay there again!   

- Barbara     Washington  August 2015

 

Sabrina and her family are the warmest Airbnb hosts we've ever had the pleasure of meeting. Her gracious and warm hospitality was greatly appreciated and our room was comfortable and clean and exactly as described. The property is on the grounds of a wonderful beach club where drinks, lunch and dinner are only a short walk away. Public transportation (bus & ferry) and a market are also within easy walking distance.    We loved it!  Thank  you!                                           

- James,   Connecticut      August 2015

Sabrina was an amazing hostess, she not only provided us with a beautiful place to stay but also with all the information one could want as far as where to go and the best way to get there. She connected us with Elbow Beach Scooters - a must do if you've never seen Bermuda by scooter before and had arranged our travel to and from the airport with a wonderful cab/driver. Staying with Sabrina gave us the chance to feel a bit like locals while in Bermuda, something very important to us in our travels!
Bryan and I loved having a comfortable place to stay in your home. You and your family are the 
most kind hosts we've had of any airbnb experience. We thank you so much for your kindness and generosity.

- Jen       July 2015

 

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Bermuda. Our trip was made even more enjoyable do to the hospitality of Sabrina. She warmly welcomed us upon arrival and instantly made us feel at home. The Pompano Flats Ocean view apartment was perfect. Just as the remainder of the property it was clean and included all the amenities to complement our stay. Sabrina was always available to provide what assistance she could whether it be to answer or provide information about the island or to take care of an issue with the apartment (such as replace towels). The location of the property was perfect. No far from beaches, attractions, and being a golfer it's located in the heart of the Port Royal Golf Course, perfect! We highly recommend Pompano Flats, or any of Sabrina's apartments, for your next vacation to Bermuda. What you are renting far exceeds the affordability of what you pay. You receive that value and then some when you choose Sabrina as your host.

- Ji & Melissa      March 29, 2013

 

Thank you Sabrina for your hospitality, it was very nice sitting out and talking with you in the evening. I only wish I could have stayed longer. All the best to you and continued good luck to your studious daughter. You should be very proud.

- Simon,      June 11, 2014

 

Bermuda is such a beautiful island and we’ve met so many friendly people. Thank you for opening up your home to us and helping us to make our way here.

 Michael & Donja       May 20, 2014

 

I have known Sabrina for more years than we would care to mention ... it would reveal too much about how old we are!!   She is a very warm and open person who is caring and honest. She will go out of her way to ensure her guests' needs are met. Sabrina is extremely well traveled, so she is aware of what travelers want - location, quality accommodations and activities. You will not find a better or more committed host. 

- Franks      February 22, 2012

Many, many thanks Sabrina, it’s been great and we hope to stay with you again, everything was perfect and you are the best! xxx

- Patricia & Steve      May 18th, 2014

I found the listing descriptions to be accurate and helpful. All rental units are clean and well maintained. I know this because I have rented on multiple occasions. The photos on this website are REAL images of the ACTUAL properties I've previously rented. Sabrina is an Angel among us! She could not have been more helpful in ALL matters relating to my renting needs. Furthermore, she is an honest individual, with a kind heart. I have no hesitation in recommending Ms. Kirby's properties to anyone requiring accommodations.

-Lee      Oct 15, 2011